Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
DIRECTV Complaint - Previous call to DirecTV to cancel premium channels was not followed up on - Customer Service
DIRECTV Complaint

DIRECTV Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Previous call to DirecTV to cancel premium channels was not followed up on - Customer Service


Per my agreement with DirecTV I was to call by 3/15/14 and cancel the premium channels and NFL Sunday ticket if I did not want continue. I called on 3/12/14 to cancel and the agent (female) that I spoke to indicated that she would cancel the premium channel subscription, but the NFL Sunday Ticket did not need to be cancelled until after the 2015 Super Bowl.

I received my invoice on 3/20/14 and found that the premium channels had not been cancelled. I called DirecTV and spoke to a Mr. Quintero and explained the situation to him. He indicated that there was not record logged that I called on 3/12/14. I was also told that the NFL Sunday Ticket did need to be cancelled. None of what the agent told me on 3/12/14 was true and in fact she did not even log my call. What did she think she was trying to get away with? I know DirecTV logs their calls and they can go back on 3/12/14 and find that I did call and hopefully identify the agent I spoke. This is a serious integrity issue and in my opinion the agent should be dismissed for the action. I also have a recorded of having called DirecTV on 3/12/14 so I do not know what she was trying to get away with doing. I am very irritated with this incident. I fell that DirecTV has taken advantage of the situation and my call on 3/12/14 was treated like the call never happened. DirecTV's integrity, with me, has been affected. I really don't know if I can trust what DirecTV tells me or does.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to DIRECTV
SUBMIT a ticket
for DIRECTV
WATCH videos
for DIRECTV
More DIRECTV Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for DIRECTV

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


KJRSeattle says: (5 years ago)
 0
Your phone bill should show a call to their number and the duration. Copy this and send it to their legal department and request an investigation as misuse of telephones in commerce is an issue regulated by the FCC (do NOT use the word fraud at this point). Good luck.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More DIRECTV reviews


More

Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team