Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
DirecTV Complaint - Refund Scam - Customer Service
DirecTV Complaint

DirecTV Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Refund Scam - Customer Service


I discontinued my service with Directv in Colorado on about May 24, 2008 and moved to PA. I was not able to get service at my new home in Pennsylvania in June 2008 because of line of sight problems. Directv kept billing me and I called in July 2008, went over my account and was told by Directv I had a $150 credit. In August I called asking the status of my check. I was told I had to send back a DVR. Directv sent me a mailer and I returned the DVR in early Sept 2008. I called in October 2008 again asking the status of my check. I was told that the check should be processed in November. In November instead of a check i got a bill. I called and asked to have some one at directv call me and explain how I went from a credit to first a bill of $400, then $200 and then $40. No one called me. Now I get a letter from a collection agency. I call directv again and I'm told no one can talk to me I have to write a letter. I emailed them a letter tonight so we will see what happens. Directv are abunch of thiefs that can all of a sudden put charges on your bill 6 months after service was stopped and then will not over the phone explain the bill. This is completely ridiculous. I don't know if there is anything one can do, but this is a case of the little guy getting completely run over by a big company. This is how they treat an individaul that was a 7 year customer. I think that Directv's billing program should be investigated.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to DirecTV
SUBMIT a ticket
for DirecTV
WATCH videos
for DirecTV
More DirecTV Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for DirecTV

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


gfgriepp says: (9 years ago)
 0
30 Months of Fraudulent Billing!
Wednesday, May 27, 2009 10:50 a.m.

Called and spoke to David (U2631) at DIRECTV he informed me Amanda would return my call within 2 hours.
Amanda (R9631) at DIRECTV called offered me 60 days credit I politely refused and again informed that I would be suing in small claims court and filing criminal charges for unauthorized use of a credit card. Amanda kept telling me that DIRECTV had spoken with me and I had not called DIRECTV to confirm the disconnect and that DIRECTV had billed me for approximately 30 months before I noticed. I stressed to Amanda that I had never been contacted by DIRECTV after my initial E-mail in July, 2006 and that I had never spoken to DIRECTV about this account until February 24, 2009 when I discovered the fraudulent billing.

DIRECTVs position appears to be that I did not catch DIRECTV soon enough so DIRECTV intends to keep most of the funds that DIRECTV fraudulently removed from my bank account and that I did not catch DIRECTV quickly enough. The approximately $100 credit DIRECTV offered does not equal the approximately $1600 dollars DIRECTV obtained fraudulently.



gfgriepp says: (9 years ago)
 0
30 Months of Fraudulent Billing!
Wednesday, May 27, 2009 10:50 a.m.

Called and spoke to David (U2631) at DIRECTV he informed me Amanda would return my call within 2 hours.
Amanda (R9631) at DIRECTV called offered me 60 days credit I politely refused and again informed that I would be suing in small claims court and filing criminal charges for unauthorized use of a credit card. Amanda kept telling me that DIRECTV had spoken with me and I had not called DIRECTV to confirm the disconnect and that DIRECTV had billed me for approximately 30 months before I noticed. I stressed to Amanda that I had never been contacted by DIRECTV after my initial E-mail in July, 2006 and that I had never spoken to DIRECTV about this account until February 24, 2009 when I discovered the fraudulent billing.

DIRECTVs position appears to be that I did not catch DIRECTV soon enough so DIRECTV intends to keep most of the funds that DIRECTV fraudulently removed from my bank account and that I did not catch DIRECTV quickly enough. The approximately $100 credit DIRECTV offered does not equal the approximately $1600 dollars DIRECTV obtained fraudulently.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More DirecTV reviews


More

Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team