DIRECTV Complaint

DIRECTV Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Unfair Disconnect Fees - Awful Customer Service


We have been a Direct TV customer for 23 months. When we could not get high speed internet from them we decided to go to Comcast. Now Direct is saying I owe them $220 termination fee. I did have a break in service and paid monthly for 23 straight months. Direct is saying because we had to get a new receiver in January 2008 cause that receiver broke they are saying our 18 months would have started again in January 2008. We did not agree to this at the time we got the new receiver nor did any of the customer service representatives bother to let us know.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to DIRECTV
SUBMIT a ticket
for DIRECTV
WATCH videos
for DIRECTV
More DIRECTV Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for DIRECTV

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


shonikins says: (4 years ago)
 0
I called Direct TV to get temporary service while my husband went to work out of state on a temporary job. I explained he would not need it longer. I even asked if that was ok? I told them there would be no need once he gets home because we have comcast triple play and have had for a few years now and just love it. I was told the conversation was recorded. (That could be my only hope.)I didn't know until I called to let them know he was going home the job was over that there was a contract. I explained I specifically asked if there was a contract and I was told i could put it on hold. I asked repeatedly and got the same answer. I now asked when did I sign this contract and they explained when I received the DVR. So, I asked why I wasn't told. They had no answer except that I should have read that fine print on the receipt. I asked how would I have signed up without the DVR, they said you couldn't.
Now I have direct tv and comcast and direct tv isn't even hooked up and they won't move it because we haven't had them a full year yet.There would be a fee for that too for a service I NEITHER WANT OR CAN USE. HELP......



directtvrcrooks says: (4 years ago)
 0
direct tv are crooks and offer a horrible product. The only way for them to make money is to charge their customers an obsurd dis-connect fee. CROOKS!!



sb1916 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I DIDN'T TAKE THE REVIEWERS ADVICE, and I am paying for it now. Direct TV representative told me they would waive the disconnect fee (I was moving) because I had so many issues with my equipment. They only told me that because they had my debit card number and proceeded to take out $295.00 without my knowledge. Tried calling back and the new representative told me they would never tell me they would waive the fee for the reason I told them. She gave me a P.O. Box to complain to. Guess I will never see the money again. HONESTY IS NOT THEIR POLICY!!



Raj2009 says: (5 years ago)
 0
NEVER GO WITH DIRECT TV or atleast consult a lawyer before doing that.



Raj2009 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I will advice consumers to never opt for direct TV. I took a package for 18 months from them it costed me $37 in August 2008 and now for past 3 months they are increasing the package cost every month and as of today I am ending up paying 23% more for same service.

NEVER GO WITH DIRECT TV




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More DIRECTV reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team