DIRECTV Complaint

DIRECTV Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

direct tv customer service...


direct tv

customer service

direct tv has awful customer service-also they for some liked me to an old account memeber that had my new phone number in the past- direct tv proceeded to disconect my services until the other account holder paid their old balance-so in order for me not to loose my services i had to pay the other persons deliquent bill-only because i had their old number- i spoke to several supervisors and they were rude and uncaring about the situation-just because my new number belonged to one of their old customers!!!!!!!!!!!!so as soon as my contracts up i'm done with them- sincerely mickael in texas


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to DIRECTV
SUBMIT a ticket
for DIRECTV
WATCH videos
for DIRECTV
More DIRECTV Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for DIRECTV

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


Twug says: (6 months ago)
 0
My bill went from an overpriced $73.00 to $98.00 in one fell swoop unbeknownst to me. For a service that goes out in the rain and some wind, this is ridiculous. In order for me to get it back into an affordable range, I had to give up the service in my bedrooms. So, literally, I have gone from three TV's to one TV and I am still paying more. I am so angry I could scream.



AXEMAN says: (9 months ago)
 0
I had direct tv for about 5 years. The monthly bill was debited from my checking account. I never missed a payment. I got in the mail an offer from dish. I contacted direct tv to see if they would match the offer I gor from dish. After being told by a supervisor they value good customers like myself they refused to offer me anything. Like free movie stations they said they could reduce the monthly payment for movie stations by 15.00. I had to pay 140.00 to direct tv to get out of my contract with them. I now have dish for 19.99/month and all the movie stations for 3 months. If direct tv would have just matched their offer I wouldn't have noticed I was being grossly over charged. But instead direct tv wouldn't match the offer. so what that tells me is that direct tv doesn't care about excisisting customers. horrible way of doing business direct tv. HORRIBLE



clac says: (1 year ago)
 0
What channel is fox sports 1 Detroit on? I have directv and I'm trying to locate but I can't. Please help!



cl219 says: (1 year ago)
 0
Direct TV has the worst service . I wish i had my dish right about now, I have been on the phone with them for 2 hours and 16 minutes being transfered from one person to another, All i want is to have a person come out and fix my Hd service. They told me something seemed wrong with our receivers, then they dropped my call. I have been trying to reach someone, Different people give me different customer numbers, and all i get is a automated system stating please put in the phone number which you are calling about . I do that and it repeated itself over and over again! I reach a person. They give a lot of im sorry for your frustration but here is the customer service number! Is anyone there at customer service? But i had no problem reaching them when we wanted to connect with them! I even got on line with a live chat, funny she emailed back and said here is our customer service number...lol are you kidding me! We have a 30 day cancellation policy I dont care what it takes I want my dish Tv back! We have HD tv with a small screen Thanks, a lot Direct TV for nothing but frustrating your customers! Your service SUCKS!



hodgie68 says: (1 year ago)
 0
i have never had directv but had moved into a home that had a system here that was never paid. so instead of being able to set up a system here in my name they said they cant do it until the old bill from the previous resident was paid...what does that have to do with me? so now im in a house that cannot get directv because someone lived here before and has a bill....directv sucks and so does there billing..why did i give you my s.s.n if all you were gonna do was say no because of the address..since when is a house address liable for a bill..????IDIOTS...



escalade says: (2 years ago)
 0
this is lynn hunter I once was a customer and I enjoyed the service unyil they took $536.00 dollars out of my account without my permission. Yes they had sent me a box so I can return the dvr box. Never told me had a time limit to send it back and that was good because I have had a stroke and not using that as an excuse but for me too get around too handle my important business pay bills I have too depend on friends too give me a ride those that are not close other than that I use my electric wheel chair around town. I, hope its something that I can do too get my refund back at least whats do me. I talked to Mr. Gustavo yesterday April 9,2013 I, told him that I think that was very wrong taken 536 dollars out of my account that money was too pay my bills I, recieve a disability check once a month and when someone took apon theirself draw money from my account without me telling them too I wasnt able too pay my bills and get my prescriptions and that is something I must be able too get.I am struggling on to get my bills payed and my presriptions filled. I talked too Mr Gustavo he told me I now have too pay 96 dollars too get whats do me. I, did nothing wrong except had a bill that had to be taken care of I, did but now still cant get whats do me. Not to be a mean customer but ur company did wrong taking money out of my account without my ok that was so wrong.



tallman250 says: (2 years ago)
 0
I called directv to check on the cost of getting their service plus the azsports network. I had Dish TV at the time and their charge for az sports network wa to high. Directv told me that for $29.99, the az sportsnetwork was included so I signed up. I received an e-mail stating the charged to get directv and I called back and said I would not pay any charges to get their service. Customer service rep OK'd my requet and said no charged would be charged. Needless to say I receive 2 more e-mail, all showing charged. I call again, and again they said no charged just the monthly fee of $29.99 plys $6.00 for an additional received ( which is BS) I receved my first bill and was charged$36.52 plus an additonal $21.71 for HARDWARE. I called to complain with no success. My next will was for $42.51. I called again, this time they said that I had agreed to have monthly protection service, which I never agreed to. They just added this charge without consulting me. Directv and their customer service personnel constantly lied to me. If I had known I would have this much trouble with their service and billing I never would have dropped Dish for Directv. You can be assurred that when my 2 year agreement is over, I will drop their servise. I can't believe they can get away with lying to customer about their programming and charges. They are CROOKS.



carlos12 says: (2 years ago)
 0
I opened an account and ccall to close to date because the person who oriented me the first time lie because I request a bundle and she never said that each service are rebdere buy differnt company and the number she offers change from 69.99 ro over $100.00 due that I havto paid $45.00 TV, $54.00 telephone and look in other place for the internet. I call today to drop the plan.



robert27 says: (2 years ago)
 0
i was supposed to have service today but the tech said he couldnt do it because he didnt have permission from landlord and the right equip. i told the installer i already had what he needed to make my the install instead he cancals my order and says he cant do it call customer service now i have to anonymouswait two more weeks 8/27/2012 now 9/7/2012



anonstym says: (2 years ago)
 0
I'm pleased you managed to make the Viacam deal work. I knew you
would. Although I only watch about an hour a week on tvland, none of the others,I'm glad to notice it's back. we are very happy being
direct customers.



DWHarris says: (3 years ago)
 0
Rude, foul customer service. Treated my wife like she was a P.O.S. well... Direct TV is the P.O.S. if i could have gotten my hands on the operator with this AFU'd outfit it would be game over.

I am launching an anti Direct TV campaign on You Tube! more to follow!!!



jcc5473 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I have recieved Direct TV for seventeen years. Someone tell me why I'm loosing WGN and putting up with all the commercials with my bill being so high? ( WHO'S DOUBLE DIPPING)



crabapple says: (3 years ago)
 0
Direct tv removing CLOO from regular programming is a huge mistake.
I think Comcast will thank you for my subscription to its programming. If you are going to take away the best channels and not lower your pricing, then you will loose customers.



snort says: (3 years ago)
 0
dircet tv is the worst tv provider Ihave ever dealt with in my 63
years.Their coustomer service has no idea what there doing,I was passed
around from one person to the next for over 3 hours on one occasion
and 2 hours the very next day.I was threatened to be sued for fraud
because I left the billing in my mothers name to fill out her contract with them.



annaob says: (3 years ago)
 0
i too hate this company. they were misleading when i called to have them install. they were late to install, wanted to reschedule another time which i didn't agree to since i dont get paid for days i dont work and i had no intention of taking another day off. they set up my subscription with options i didn't order. they told me if i dropped these options i would be charged over $200 for making modifications to the subscriptions. the service person fixed it so the options would jut "fall off" so i only got ripped off for one month. they suck big time. each time they call to ask me to add onto my subscription i tell them that if i get one more sales call, i will drop them so fast (thank god im not under contract anymore). now with channel 7 and 56 (local) channel off the air (which im sure is their fault, im going cancel them completely) i just hate charter too, too much money for the channels i like..... although i can always watch the bravo shows online...... maybe ill do that....



cnfisher says: (3 years ago)
 0
Hi; About a week ago, I was on-line searching for a Remote for my Tv. This window popped up and I thought it was for me to ask a question about my Remote. The next thing I knew, I got a message in my mailbox, stating I had signed up for Subscription to Directv guide, when i tried to cancel said subscription. I could not contact anyone. would you please look into this matter, I did not subscribe and do not want Directv Guide. I'm a loyal customer of Directv. Thank you Mr C. Fisher Account # 16453248



MirandaSB says: (4 years ago)
 0
I am so sorry you had this experience. I do want to get it out on the table that I am an employee of DISH, and I just want to let you know that coming from a similar company; that there was no need for you to have to pay the past due account. There are services in place to get your information. Since you are in the shopping mode for a new provider check out DISHnetwork.com, and let me know if you have any questions about any of the services listed.



bombal says: (4 years ago)
 0
We signed up for them...but they pulled so many bait and switches on pricing and installation and set up fees within the first two weeks, we luckily cancelled and went back to Charter, which has always had great people working for them. The tech who came from Charter was incredible and custom routed all the wiring under the house and unexposed. Direct is the worst.



Tyash02 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I think when a person regardless who they are company or other wise tells you something they should do it. I called to have direct tv installed and it has been three weeks and still do not have it installed. I get called the day of and am being told they do not have the equipment that they advertise in stock. Three calls thus far if I get one again next week I will not use ther service. My question is can they be sued for false advertisement. If they can not provide what there selling I think they need to stop advertising untill they can.... I believe when you say some thing regardless who you are( company )or otherwise you need to do what you say.



gracey says: (4 years ago)
 0
I got confused with the services offered by directv. I signed up 3 months ago and it was clearly said on the contract that I am eligible for the promotion (lifetime free HD). I was shocked when I received my recent bill. They were charging me additional $10.00 for HD. I called DTV costumer service and spoke to different agent. I was on the phone for almost an hour hoping to get an answer on my concern but unfortunately I did not get any. Each Costumer service personnel seems do not know what they are talking. They gave me different non sense information which made me more confused. Called BBB and filed a complain. I am hoping that this issue will be resolved soon.



gracey says: (4 years ago)
 0
I got confused with the services offered by directv. I signed up 3 months ago and it was clearly said on the contract that I am eligible for the promotion (lifetime free HD). I was shocked when I received my recent bill. They were charging me additional $10.00 for HD. I called DTV costumer service and spoke to different agent. I was on the phone for almost an hour hoping to get an answer on my concern but unfortunately I did not get any. Each Costumer service personnel seems do not know what they are talking. They gave me different non sense information which made me more confused. Called BBB and filed a complain. I am hoping that this issue will be resolved soon.



cutter99 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I have a refund issue with these crooks! They took $275.40 out of my account on 8/13/09. I called them to discuss what the charges were for and they said they were charging me because they did not get there equipment back. They sent me the box to return the equipment 13 days after I cancelled them. By the time we put the equipment in the box and brought it to Fedex 3 days had past we did not know there was an immediate time frame. Now they have the boxes and I called to see when I would be receiving the money back. They said it will take 3-5 days to process the equipment and then another 4-8 weeks to receive payment. I asked to speak with a supervisor. Oh great Mr.Dustin comes on the phone. Now, I have already spoken with a "Supervisor" last week and she said I would get my money no later than 8/23/09. It starts, Dustin states that he could "expedite" the processing fee and it will take 5-8 days to receive the payment. Will I get payment? UGH! How is it that a company can still be in business with this type of customer service. I understand the company covers themselves by small print and back pages but come on!! As soon as someone searches Direct TV a SCAM Warning should apply. It should state "WARNING: Service may not be to your satisfaction, you may suffer from the following: Loss of service, increase in payments, non valid equipment charges, reception will decrease with yearly membership and REFUNDS will not be submitted until processing is complete this may take 4-8 weeks...



KrisM says: (5 years ago)
 0
Oh boy, where do I start??? Due to extreme financial hardship I have to move back into my parents home. I was told that if I cancel my service I would be charged $480 for breaking my contract. I was never told I was in a contract prior to this conversation. The "customer Service" agent I spoke with said that it was the sales agents responsability to disclose this information to me when I bought the service. Not once did the sales agent ever mention a contract. I believe this is a tactic that Direct TV uses to screw it's customers over. It's probably the only way they keep a customer, by forcing them to stay out their two year contract. From my own personal experience with this company I would never recomend them. Their service is absolutely horrible, their agents are rude and liars. I have spoken to atleast 4-5 different agents trying to come to an arangement to cancel the service, each time each agent made me feel as if I was stupid for not knowing that I had a contract and than I was a loser for being in a situation where I had to move back into my parents. DON'T EVER USE THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE. I COULD GO ON AND ON WITH MORE DETAILS OF MY EXPERIENCE BUT IT IS VERY UPSETING TO EVEN REVIVE THESE FEELINGS.



Sover55times says: (5 years ago)
 0
I think I have experienced most of the posted comments.I called them to start their service. I was not told about their "dishonest" rebate. Waited and wait for bills. Service was started on 5/27/09. I was told 4 times they would send the bill. Finally on one phone call my bill was $75. I was never told about their phony rebate. They told me some many different things. When told about the rebate, I was told I never applied for the rebate for $54. for 12 months. I won't go on to long. It has about driven me over the edge. They lie, every time they talk to you. I have never received a bill since installation on 5/27. Last call today said over and over, you were told about the rebate. Then told I had a wrong address. Then how did they install the cable tv?

They obviously do everything they can to aggravate you.

I never felt Like m..... somebody in all my life. Of course, I wouldn't. I get so stressed, I don't call them anymore.

I made a complaint to the FCC. Automatic email response that they don't deal with my kind of issue.

Found out CA Department of Consumer Affairs that they do not deal with cable tv company issues.

Called BBB in San Diego. website says it is out of state.

How can we get together and file a class action lawsuit? Can't do it, if they are out of your state. They have absolutely no accountability or responsibility. Just free reign to screw over people. I am so stressed and feel as though I have no control over how money is taken from me.



Sover55times says: (5 years ago)
 0
I think I have experienced most of the posted comments.I called them to start their service. I was not told about their "dishonest" rebate. Waited and wait for bills. Service was started on 5/27/09. I was told 4 times they would send the bill. Finally on one phone call my bill was $75. I was never told about their phony rebate. They told me some many different things. When told about the rebate, I was told I never applied for the rebate for $54. for 12 months. I won't go on to long. It has about driven me over the edge. They lie, every time they talk to you. I have never received a bill since installation on 5/27. Last call today said over and over, you were told about the rebate. Then told I had a wrong address. Then how did they install the cable tv?

They obviously do everything they can to aggravate you.

I never felt Like m..... somebody in all my life. Of course, I wouldn't. I get so stressed, I don't call them anymore.

I made a complaint to the FCC. Automatic email response that they don't deal with my kind of issue.

Found out CA Department of Consumer Affairs that they do not deal with cable tv company issues.

Called BBB in San Diego. website says it is out of state.

How can we get together and file a class action lawsuit? Can't do it, if they are out of your state. They have absolutely no accountability or responsibility. Just free reign to screw over people. I am so stressed and feel as though I have no control over how money is taken from me.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More DIRECTV reviews


Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team