DIRECTV Feedback

DIRECTV Feedback

ADVERTISEMENT

Direct tv reviews


I am in the process of moving and shopping for "the best deal" for the bundled packages. We are currently with DISH and they too are offering deals for new customers and nothing to keep loyal customers. I appreciate the reviews for a heads up. The poor customer service attitude concerns me the most I have to say...


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to DIRECTV
SUBMIT a ticket
for DIRECTV
WATCH videos
for DIRECTV
More DIRECTV Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for DIRECTV

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


motherdear says: (3 weeks ago)
 0
You guys have helped me make up my mind..NO DIRECT TV for me...



Jeanettemc1 says: (3 months ago)
 0
Very impressed with customer service repr Tom, Employee # 500380. He was pleasant, knowledgeable, thorough and solved my problem in a courteous and professional manner. Direct TV did a good job hiring this individual. As a customer, I thank you for an employee of this caliber.



SENORARODGERS says: (3 months ago)
 0
I have never experienced such horrible customer service from Direct tv in all the time that I have been with the company and thats since 2007. Unfortunately I had the unpleasant opportunity of speaking with Ardell a "supervisor" and I use the term loosely and with the least bit of confidence in her ability to handle escalated issues. She was horrible. At the end of my 2 yr contract each time its been ONLY because of the customer service rep and the service I was provided that I decided to stay. Again I called yesterday at to terminate my services
due to a competitors better offer and was convinced to stay by your retention dept rep Troy. He was such a pleasure to speak with. Lucky for Direct because had I encountered ARDELL yesterday when I called to cancel my contract I can ASSURE YOU I would no longer be a Direct tv customer. Please take the time to pull the call from today around 450p and listen to what I was forced to endure.

Signed,
GET RID OF HER.....



granger32 says: (1 year ago)
 0
I want to know why Directv won't carry ESPN 3 as a provider? They carry Sunday ticket. I am disappointed that I can't watch sporting events on my computer. I have been a loyal customer since 1995. If you carry ESPN and all sporting channels on regular TV, than you should be able to be a provider for computer devices. I would like a reply please.



madgrandma says: (1 year ago)
 0
I have been watching Channel 7 as long as I can remember, I am 62, and now I have lost channel 7. You posted on channel 7 that they were the problem, they say it is you. I believe IT IS YOU. I want my channel 7 back.



drjwj6432 says: (1 year ago)
 0
I am terribly disappointed with Direct TV. I bought a new TV and wanted to upgrade my receiver to High Definition. They said it would be free if I signed up for another 2 year contract. If you want to do anything, you have to sign up for another 2 years. That sucks!!! I no longer have any loyalty to Direct TV and when my 2 years are done, I will be looking for another company.



snichol1 says: (2 years ago)
 0
I spoke with Brandon, employee # 100621571, on 4/18/13 to change to a new bundle package.He is kind,courteous,polite. He was not rushed when he talked with me,he explained the best bundle,I could understand him he didn't mumble. You are a very lucky company to have him as an employee. Also, Tom helped me write this review as it's not easy to figure out. Sandra L. Nichols



BILLYS says: (2 years ago)
 0
DO NOT BUY DIRECTV! RUN AWAY! MADE THE MISTAKE OF SIGNING UP WHEN APPROACHED BY THEIR REP WHILE SHOPPING @ BEST BUY 12-10-12. GUY TOLD ME I'D RECEIVE A $150 BEST BUY GIFT CARD IN 2-6 WEEKS - EVEN MENTIONED THE POSSIBILITY OF RECEIVING BEFORE CHRISTMAS. IT'S NOW MARCH 11TH...AND AFTER NUMEROUS PHONE CALLS TO INQUIRE ABOUT MY MISSING GIFT CARD, I RECEIVED AN EMAIL FROM Thomas Roderick OF DIRECTV TODAY THAT BASICALLY TOLD ME I SCREWED UP BY NOT FOLLOWING THE "REDEMPTION PROCESS" AND SUBMITTING A "REDEMPTION RECEIPT"(??). NO APOLOGY - JUST AN EMAIL TO TELL ME IT WAS MY FAULT.. NO MENTION OF A REDEMPTION RECEIPT OR PROCESS WAS EVER MADE BY THE REP WHEN HE SOLD ME THE SERVICE OR IN THE 3 PHONE CALLS WITH DIRECTV SINCE. TO TOP IT OFF, THOMAS RODERICK SAYS THEY HAVE NO RECORD OF MY CALLS TO CUSTOMER SERVICE. WHAT A BUNCH OF CLOWNS!



lendawk says: (2 years ago)
 0
Hi, My name is Lenny Donegan. I moved to a different address were the land lord does not accept Directv. Now, I have an outstanding bill which I can only make partial payment before December 20,12. Please contact me. Thank you.



wallace1956 says: (2 years ago)
 0
tThis complaint is about a customer service rep. name Stacy, from SC. Poor , very poor personal skills with communicating with me as a customer. ID# CCRiverss$




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More DIRECTV reviews


Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team