Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
DIRECTV Support Ticket - Refund of Early Cancellation Fee

DIRECTV Support Ticket

Refund of Early Cancellation Fee

Created By: josephl357's Picture josephl357 Last Reply: josephl357's Picture josephl357
Priority Level: [Low] Status: [Open]
Created: 7 years ago Last Updated: 7 years ago
Department: N/A Replies: 0

I left Directv in September / October and paid an early cancellation fee of $420.00. I signed back up with them with the understanding that among other things, I would get my early cancellation fee returned to me. They even advertise that on the internet. I signed back up on November 14, 2011 with "R.J.". R.J. set everything up and was supposed to process my request for a check by mail which was supposed to take up 30 days. I followed up on December 6, 2011 and spoke with Monica in billing, and my refund had not been processed and due to a new billing cycle was now down to $373.00. Monica submitted a request which was approved by her supervisor for the $373.00 to be refunded directly to my checking account within 10 business days. I followed up on or about December 14, 2011 and was told my refund should be completed before December 21, 2011. I called back on December 20, 2011 for status as my refund was not deposited into my account yet, and was told that the requested was escalated. I called back on December 21 and was told that my refund would be deposited by close of business. I called back on December 26 and was told that my refund was processed as a priority email to the handling department and I should get it within 72 hours. I called back on December 28 and was asked what the refund was for, and why was I expecting it. This is unacceptable, I returned to Directv expecting my early cancellation fee refunded to me as promised, on November 14, and at least 5 separate times in December, including today, December 30, 2011, and I still do not have my refund, which is now down to $315.00. I want my refund, the billing representatives seem to be doing what they can to affect this, however, who is supposed to have final approval and why won't they give me my money?


CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Read the replies to this ticket Read the replies to this ticket
Write a review about !
Create a support ticket for !
Watch videos
More DIRECTV Reviews and Complaints More DIRECTV reviews, complaints, compliments and support tickets
BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company Business owners and employees: Register for free and claim your company
Respond to this ticket Companies: Respond to this ticket
Link to MeasuredUp Get the Free Customer Service Excellence icon for your site
Take the pledge Click here to take the pledge




Share This Ticket

Bookmark/Share this review
Tweet this   Digg   Facebook   StumbleUpon   del.icio.us   Google

Ticket Replies

There are no replies yet.
Post a reply for this ticket

login with Facebook and share your reviews

Warning: Do not post sensitive or secret information such as your credit
card number here.

More DIRECTV reviews and tickets

Similar reviews and tickets


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team